Well today Charles posted a link from media matters hitting Rush:

I left the following comment:

Ah George Soros’ Media matters, I never thought I’d see the day when it would be quoted with approval here.

I listed to the show that day. Rush was purposely being sarcastic as he regularly does, pointing out absurdity by being absurd.

But hey if you want to take Soros’ line on it, that’s your call, your blog, your nickel.

A fellow named Dark Falcon left this comment:

re: #908 pingemi

I already responded to that argument:

re: #91 Dark_Falcon

Charles didn’t quote any commentary from MM. All he did was post a clip they made available from Limbaugh’s show. I despise David Brock, but in this case Brock was not wrong in posting the vid. That said, I would trust Brock’s opinions on the matter any further than I could throw an T-90.

In case you haven’t read any of my amazon reviews PIngemi is me.

I started to work on a long reply. I search the LGF archives and noted the dates and made a long post with many links, all of them from LGF, but when I hit “post comment” suddenly I found myself logged out and my comments deleted, and my account blocked.

As I said in the other comment, it’s Charles blog and he can keep or lose who he wants, but I’m going to make my answer here with the comment I was going to leave.

re: #912 BigPapa

To illustrate other absurdity, for example he has talked about graduation ceremonies where multiculturalists have said it is proper to have a Black graduation and a “Hispanic” graduation.

It also illustrated the absurdity of some who thought the election of the president was going to take race out of other equations.

And this blog has amply chronicled Media Matters has such a history of doing it’s best to represent the right accurately.

Look at the dates on that link. It’s very interesting but it would appear that from the time that Media matters backed Charles in his dispute with Beck Charles hasn’t had a tagged post going after media matters for anything. Nor the Daily Kos for that matter, and only one tagged moonbats. (it was a good one)

And no tagged post hitting Media Matters Godfather George Soros for over a year.

He once talked about the six degrees of George Soros, and now it’s only one.

It’s rather amazing that for all that time these guys haven’t don’t anything weird enough for Charles to post and illustrate, and even the one moonbat post concerns stuff done in years past.

Have they suddenly become all sane? Have they all suddenly decided to support the troops? Have they all suddenly decided to support Israel? And wasn’t it just under a year ago that this blog highlighted Rush turning an insult into 2 million dollars for the Children of fallen soldiers?

C’mon guys we know Rush and media matters, history didn’t begin in April of this year.

Again it’s Charles Blog, I’t not for me to tell him what to post but nobody’s going to tell me Honorary Lizzardoid Rush has suddenly become Richard Russell.

One point of clarification in the above post “this blog” refers to lgf.

And my apologies to Big Papa as I wasn’t able to properly respond to him.

I did not request for my account to be blocked nor my comments deleted. I did not flounce. I don’t know if Charles noted that I was searching his tags for the above items or if he just didn’t like the first comment, but common courtesy would demand that one is informed before being banned by at least an e-mail. This is one of the advantages to actually having a life being banned by LGF will not lose me any sleep.

As the Cid said to Prince Alphonso:

Sire you risk having no Spain at all

I will have a full parody translation up before the end of the week.

I’m still going to put up that common principles post, and still ask Charles via e-mail if he wants to sign it when I do.

I’ll pray for him you should too.

Update: But as Robert Stacy mentioned last week I have a sick sense of humor and I intend to have a lot of fun with this before I get bored with it.

Update 2:
I see that the green room has an official LGF thread as a place to do our Charles Venting, It woudn’t do to for us to catch Sullivan’s syndrome over all this. After all every moment not on LGF is a moment that can be spent reading 30 year vet David Carden’s new book The Army Insider.

Comments
  1. Peg says:

    I haven’t quite figured out how to reply to Big Papa … Should I just post your link here and get banned myself?

    Frankly – with what I see there, it would be no loss, I am quite afraid.

  2. BigPapa says:

    I appreciate the honest response however we’re on different wavelengths at the moment. LGF going after MM or Soros at this point is not relevant: Rush’s monologue and it’s race baiting is. Everyone gets that its sarcasm: it’s bad sarcasm and still it is race baiting. It’s just bad and detracts from core conservative causes. I listened to Rush for years all through the 90’s and sill occasionally hear him: he’s a man, not a saint. He’s fallible.

    Nothing more than that.

  3. […] Blog A desktop support guy's blog. Proudly banned from Little Green Footballs « Datechguy: Banned at LGF Peg Deserves her own post… […]

  4. […] the public want? Mika in a bikini or Joe in a speedo? By datechguy Back before I was proudly Banned from lgf for daring to defend Rush Limbaugh, Honorary Lizardoid I included the strings Mika Brzezinski […]

  5. […] really matters By datechguy On a day where this blog has talked a lot about being proudly banned by little green footballs for daring to defend Rush Limbaugh, Honorary Lizardoid last night. , leave it to James Carville of […]

  6. […] Datechguy: Banned at LGF « DaTechguy's Blog datechguy.wordpress.com/2009/09/20/datechguy-banned-at-lgf – view page – cached Ah George Soros’ Media matters, I never thought I’d see the day when it would be quoted with approval here. — From the page […]

  7. It’ fine to say that Rush’s sarcasm is “bad and detracts from core conservative causes,” But that isn’t what Media Matters does. They put it out there as NOT being sarcasm. They distort the meaning. It’s what they do. It’s why I have no respect for them

    If one wants to make an argument against Rush or anything, then do it on it’s merits. Don’t mislead and distort.

  8. JenBee says:

    greetings :)

    I listened to Rush’s show that day, too, and it was clearly sarcasm. In fact, if I recall, Rush even said that he was giving Libs alot of material to take out of context that day.

    That was the very last day I logged onto LGF, and I wasn’t at all surprised to find a CJ post saying Rush was race baiting and going on about how despicable it was. When I saw that, I realized that was the same exact post I could have read at Kos or Huffington Post. I never thought I’d see the day when CJ’s point of view runs parallel to left wing trash.

    happy bloggin’ :)

  9. […] ask you in comments but since I’m proudly banned by little green footballs I figured I’d ask it here. View This […]

  10. winston says:

    Chuckles Leftie Johnson is a deranged Kalifornian… I de-linked him a yr ago.

  11. BigPapa says:

    It’s ironic that many are comparing CJ to the left. What’s actually happening is the right is acting just like the left has for years. CJ is merely making that point and this is the crap he gets for it. Media Matters is not the issue here at all: bypassing their input and going to the actual manuscripts and watching the video of the monologue is where the real information is.

    I listened to Rush’s whole monologue that day just to be sure he wasn’t taken out of context: I didn’t need to. I get his sarcasm and nuance because I’ve listened to him for a long time: it was still race baiting and it wasn’t funny. Many are too vested in the persona to accept any criticism of the man and he is due for it this time.

    As for CJ and all the ridicule and outright misinformation about what is happening at LGF: nobody got banned for ‘defending Rush.’ I was there and watched the whole thing go down and that’s not my take at all. They got banned for bad manners, dissing CJ on his own blog or insulting others. That’s why they got the boot: it has nothing to do with the subject at hand. The was a much larger contingent of lizards still holding the ‘he’s just sarcasm’ line who didn’t get banned. Many did not hold the same opinion of Rush the CJ and some others did and their still lizards. That’s the facts.

    What’s really happening here is the right is in la la land right now. CJ is merely the messenger. I’ve voted Red my whole life and I’m as conservative as anybody: the Right has serious problems right now. Attacking CJ is shooting the messenger.

  12. […] and LGF the case against: Promoted from comments By datechguy Got a comment on an old post from a Lizzardoid who disagreed with me his conclusion: What’s really happening here is the right […]

  13. […] Bear with me. My heart is Sad since April there with McCain, When first he defended Geller and Charles changed crying […]

  14. […] and Charles Johnson have in common besides a belief in Climate Change? By datechguy A: Both shut down those who question […]

  15. […] used to link approvingly to him on occasion but hasn’t since August, just a little bit before I was banned and Robert Stacy was converted from reporter and Pajamas Media writer to […]

  16. […] of this ended in my banning at LGF and others (Hi Peg), sudden LGF love from Andrew Sullivan and Firedoglake my single favorite post. […]

  17. […] and he’s welcome to it. I’ve covered the Johnson/McCain fight closely which resulted in my own banning, and Peg’s and ironically led to my friendship with Stacy resulting in the rather exciting […]