Robert Stacy McCain’s blog started out in 2007. He was linked by Glenn Reynolds for the first time that I can see on May 23, 2008.

Glenn linked to him 7 times under the name “R.S. McCain” in from that date till june 19th of this year.

He linked to him as “stacy mccain” 21 times between Feb 22nd 2009 and Sept 22nd 2009 (yesterday)

Now lets look at Little Green Footballs:

the first time the Tag Robert Stacy McCain is used was during Charles Attack on Stephen Green on September 12th 2009 (11 days ago).

If you search for the string rather than the tag, the first entry is September 12th 2009.

If you search for the string “The Other McCain” the first entry on LGF is September 12 of this year.

If you search for the string “stacy McCain” The first entry is, you guessed it, September 12th 2009.

The Phrase “R. S. McCain” produces no results, if you search for “Robert McCain” it yields no results.

Yesterday Charles attacked Glenn Reynolds for his link to Robert Stacy Yesterday and made it a point to leave that post up as high as possible today.

Also note that even Glenn Reynolds is now linking with approval to McCain. Here’s Instapundit denouncing neo-Confederates in 2005.

Now he’s praising them.

Apparently the importance to expose that racist, neo confederate and White supremacist Evil that is Robert Stacy McCain was so great that Charles waited until Robert Stacy McCain posted 5,071 entries on his blog on his blog before exposing him.

He was so outraged by Glenn Reynolds linking to him that he waited until his 21st instalance (yes that’s 20 instalances more than me, feel free to suggest to Glenn that I deserve another) to denounce him for it. Apparently he wanted to give Glenn every chance to change his mind.

My questions to Charles are these:

Why is that until Robert Stacy McCain wasn’t worthy of exposure until after September 12th of this year?

Why wasn’t he worthy of a tag until he started fighting back against you?

Did you mean to get to exposing him sooner or later but just didn’t get around to it?

And most important of all: what does Rush Limbaugh Honorary Lizardoid think of it?

I’d ask you in comments but since I’m proudly banned by little green footballs I figured I’d ask it here.

I may not have the experience of a combat veteran like Retired Sgt. Major David C. Carden of The Army Insider fame, but even I’m not enough of a sucker to fall for this.

Credibility is a precious commodity. Charles; I’m afraid you’re overdrawn.

Update: Moved a block quote to not include my introduction, also 21 chances, sounds like the New York Yankees and Steve Howe.

Update 2: Apparently Mr. McCain’s is so notorious a hater that the Wild Irish Rose blog who approvingly links to Charles latest attack on him didn’t find his extreme hated worth a post of denunciation in the entire history of the blog until today. Maybe they just didn’t get around to it till now, life is a busy thing you know..

However they weren’t too busy to turn on registration on comments after putting up the post. Amazing how speech rules tighten when you start to follow Charles.

Me I use moderation rather than registration, I hate giving my info and only have done so very rarely, but their blog not mine.

Update 3:
The man himself puts it better than I have then again he ought to, he writes for money:

Are Pamela Geller and Robert Spencer (Diana West, Richard Miniter, et al.) fascist sympathizers, as Charles Johnson has repeatedly alleged? All four of the individuals named are persons known to me, and I am utterly certain that these allegations against them are false. That Robert Spencer may have an unfortunate habit of sending “seething e-mails” (a temptation to which I have at times yielded myself) is known to me, but does not cause me to suspect him of being a crypto-fascist.

If I know that Charles Johnson has lied about people whom I know, and whose bona fides I have no reason to doubt, the question arises as to Johnson’s motive.

ya want motive just scroll up and hit the “beck” choice in the poll

Comments
  1. Bill says:

    all I know is Charles is right.

    Everything else is BS.

    You want these racist scumbags and delusional nutjobs giving us a permanent Democratic majority?

  2. Bill says:

    Like I said. Charles is right.

    I don’t post at lgf but all one has to do is read the blogs and the comment sections.

    There is open racism and mind bending delusion.

    Calling the president Ogabe is racist.

    The birthers ARE delusional.

    If Charles is fighting a bunch of nutcases he has the righteous fury of truth on his side, even if he has only of late decided to harness it, and direct it at former allies.

    Sure everyone is pissed. But that’s where all the voluminous bs comes in.

    Nobody like being told the have to pick sides, and people like even less being told they are stupid for needing to be told.

    But this is what it is.

  3. s3n says:

    “As for the Racist Charge, Bloggers who once were welcome and praised by lgf personally know McCain and maintain he is not a racist.”

    This is either a more objective piece of evidence than the fact that he associates with multiple white supremacist organizations or it isn’t.
    It isn’t.

    I don’t care how fat you are, you don’t go to conferences on how society is being undermined by the breeding rates of blacks, latinos and muslims and how the Jews are controlling everying, just for the snack table.

    If you want to pretend these associations are in any way not clear, obvious testimony to his character you may as well pretend they don’t exist. You’re pretty much doing that already.

  4. Baseballbriefs.com tracking back I have a question for Charles Johnson about Robert Stacy McCain……

    Baseballbriefs.com tracking back I have a question for Charles Johnson about Robert Stacy McCain……

  5. […] sounds familiar. Apparently the importance to expose that racist, neo confederate and White supremacist Evil that […]

  6. […] years ago. This as you might recall is the same argument I made weeks ago concerning his slander of Robert Stacy McCain: Apparently the importance to expose that racist, neo confederate and White supremacist Evil that […]

  7. […] Now you might remember that a certain audience losing petulant blogger, who in the opinion of a plurality of those polled here has a new employer, used to link approvingly to him on occasion but hasn’t since August, just a little bit before I was banned and Robert Stacy was converted from reporter and Pajamas Media writer to untouchable. […]

  8. […] others (Hi Peg), sudden LGF love from Andrew Sullivan and Firedoglake my single favorite post. Some brief defenses from Charles’ minions in my comments, and a long phone call from Robert Stacy which began a […]