The Exodus of activists to Pa-12 is under way

Posted: May 11, 2010 by datechguy in blogger for hire, elections, opinion/news
Tags: , , , ,

as Robert Stacy Reports:

On Saturday, May 15th, buses will depart from the Capitol Hill Club at 8:00 am for a day trip to Pennsylvania. Transportation and meals will be provided. We will spend the afternoon in the district knocking on doors reminding voters to come out and vote for Tim Burns in this pivotal PA-12 special election.

DaCar was just dropped off at the garage to be checked. I’m still $390 away from affording to go and as a conservative if I don’t have the funds I just can’t justify the trip. Maybe If I do raise the funds I’ll go on Friday to check out the Saturday event. If you are interested in getting me there DaTipJar is right here.

If you are not all that interested in Pa-12 there is still my proposed GA-4 trip, ($880 shy there).

In the end you decide if the Fedora Travels or not. If neither trip is to your liking then we can talk more during during June’s Andrew Sullivan days.

Comments
  1. So bus loads of people who aren’t from Pennsylvania-12 will be travelling to Pennsylvania, on a Saturday, so that they can knock on doors and pickett for the candidate they would like to see win. A candidate who wouldn’t even be their representative in congress.

    Let the people of Pennsylvania-12 do it for themselves. I’m sure the actual RESIDENTS and VOTERS of a district have a pretty good idea of the politics in their own district. Definately more, and more relative than an outsider would. Isn’t the phrase ‘politics is local’?

    Why would people from outside the district want to do anything to sway its outcome? This election doesn’t affect each of their individual representatives. So if lets say the guy turns out to be a dud, then what? PA-12 is out a good representative while all the people who came from outside the district to swing votes have it business as usual. The outcome doesn’t affect them what do they have to lose? They are gambling with other people’s money.

    That doesn’t sound like conservativism to me.

    It reminds me of my MLB All-Star Voting record since the 2007 season.

    Since I always wanted the American League to win I voted first for my favorite local player then the best player at each position for the American League. By contrast, since I wanted the National League to lose the game I voted for the suckiest, worst, most unqualified players to fill their roster. I would tell others of my strategy and they would vote that way too. And since by rule every team needed at least 1 representative why not vote for the worst. Heck, if enough people from the American League parks did this then the National League would have a pretty sucky team or some glaring holes.

    It must have worked too because the American League since 1997 is an undefeated 12-0-1.

  2. […] Riehl found something refreshing in the Whiskey Rebellion reference.PA-12: Volunteers On the WayDaTechguyPA-12: Mike Pence Sightings Confirmed In Support Of Tim BurnsDaTechguyPA-12: If Tim Burns […]