An Actual tip Jar request

Posted: April 17, 2010 by datechguy in employment, personal
Tags: ,

Well here comes the bleg…

I owe debts of gratitude to Stacy McCain, Barbara Espinosa for their assistance in Washington. I owe a particular debut to Andrea Shea King who helped out a total stranger on the word of someone else. Finally a tip of the Fedora to The Charming Roxeanne of Haemet who provided moral support.

Thanks also to all who have linked and all who have read or commented on the posts I’ve put up and will put up on the subject.

As regular readers know I’m about 6 weeks from the end of my unemployment. Although I had a free ride down I racked up an extra $250 of expenses consisting of The train Ticket home ($135), Memory Cards and batteries ($40) and cell phone stuff ($70).

If anyone is able and willing to help offset these expenses I would really appreciate it. Just click on the “I’ll do it myself Tucker fund“. Please specify in comments that it is to offset Washington so I don’t put it toward Ga.

I’m still offering my Have Fedora will travel services for a full week of blogging & filming etc to anyone with a story they want told. Price $1000, plus flight, hotel and rental car.

To any who can kick in from $5 to $500 I will not forget it.

And of course if anyone wants to hire a full time telecommuting staff blogger let me know.

Update: Wow! It’s one thing to get an instalanche, it’s another to get one on a tip jar request. What an amazing thing to wake up to after a day of illness. Thanks to all who stopped by. when it no longer hurts to look at the screen I’ll thank you properly.

Update 2: You guys are really something. Washington is paid for, anything extra will go to the Ga Trip. Thanks to each and every one of you.

Comments
  1. when will you be back in Mass. Do you need to be picked up in Worcester, Boston? Or did you park at Alewife and the car is waiting for you?

  2. Mr. Bali says:

    Nice offers from you…

  3. […] a good guy and a good blogger: and he’s going through a rough patch right now. Hit his tip jar if you were going to hit mine. Heck, hit his tip jar even if you weren’t going to hit […]