Happiness is a clean Fedora

Posted: March 26, 2011 in DaTechGuy on DaRadio
Tags: ,

During my door to door travels I have been to dozens of town in Massachusetts and New Hampshire. One of the businesses you find in every town is a cleaners and no matter what cleaners I’ve visited I’ve asked two questions. The first if they were interested in an ad on the show and the 2nd if they cleaned Fedoras. Invariably I got the same answer for both: No.

However Monday I visited Kacio cleaners (pronounced Cassio) in the Johnny Appleseed plaza (Central Street) in Leominster and lo and behold they not only clean fedora but are my newest advertiser.

I was so pleased with my now clean hat I immediately gave them the suit and hat I was wearing and changed into the newly cleaned suit. I plan on giving them a hat a week till all my on-hand fedoras are clean. When my other hats rotate back in I’ll get them cleaned too.

Add to that the free button and minor repairs and they are sure to be my regular cleaners from now on.

Comments
  1. Tech Guy, I too love fedoras. Great to know that you can get them cleaned. I recently bought some Pork Pie hats, which are sometimes described (probably in error) as a type of fedora; they are big with jazz musicians and like fedoras, are staging a fashion come-back from the dusty bins of history.

    Fedoras are cool and have class. My dad always wore gray Stetson fedoras when I was growing up. I loved it when the Blues Brothers movie brought back the fedora. My best one is a gray Stetson, fur-felt fedora, but I wear a black wool-felt (not a Stetson) fedora when it rains.

  2. James Jones says:

    Oops.. I thought this had to do with Linux. :)

  3. […] while Susan Rice talks arming them, SEE racial incidents involving dems not worth covering. SEE that happiness is a clean Fedora. And remember Saturday 10 to noon on AM 830 WCRN’s DaTechGuy on DaRadio is the battle of the […]