Let me say bluntly Robert Stacy McCain is worth 20 of you

Posted: March 7, 2011 in internet/free speech, personal
Tags: ,

In my comment exchange at Wonkette the latest comment that went up was this from glamourdammerung :

Want to see someone make a parody of themselves?

Apparently the left’s degree of hate is so large and their sense of honor so non-existent that the death of a 8-year-old girl and a federal judge is just another club to hit republicans in general and Sarah Palin in particular. https://datechguy.wordpress.com/2011/01/09/my-thou…

When you are gushing about being pals with folks like noted white supremacist Robert Stacy McCain, one would think you would have better sense than making such remarks like the one I quoted.

Forgetting the fact for a moment that the left DID use the shootings in Arizona as a political football and their denial of it proves my point, when you insult a friend of mine, that’s a line.

Robert Stacy McCain has stayed in my house, I’ve stayed in his. I know him well, I know his family, I’ve driven with him, covered stories with him, attended conventions with him and learned how an actual reporter covers facts with him. He is no white supremacist. If you have half the tolerance that he does you would be a better person.

Stacy is my friend, I’m proud to have him as my friend and he’s proven his friendship more times in a year than I can count. He’s a bit of a wild child and I’ve never seen a person go through coffee and cigarettes like him in my life and he’s been known to raise the wrist a bit more than I do, (of course that’s not hard to do). There are very few people outside of my family that I’d rather have at my side in a time of trouble.

He’s a big boy and doesn’t need defense from me, but any success I’ve had in this field can be traced directly to his door. Succeed or fail, It’s a debt I can’t repay. I have no patience for people who attack my personal friends.

So let me say it one more time Glamourdammerung: Stacy McCain is worth 20 of you (except in the eyes of God).

Comments
  1. I don’t know RSM personally, I’m just a fan, but I’ve never read anything remotely racist in his EXCELLENT blog or the articles he writes elsewhere. He strikes me as a very decent man and his work always seemed very fair minded to me. Whoever that glammerschmuck or whatever his name is is just using that stupid leftist projection again, labeling innocent people with the awful things that exist inside themselves.

  2. […] addthis_config={"data_track_clickback":true,"ui_language":"en"};by SmittyDa Tech Guy notes yet another regurgitation of slanders against the marquee talent of this blog. Search the archives; Google the topic. […]

  3. And I really like Smitty too. :)

  4. Joe says:

    You are a good man.

  5. Jimmie says:

    Right on, man.

  6. Stacy McCain and Joy McCann, aka “Little Miss Attila,” made me welcome in the conservative blogosphere when I began my blog, A Conservative Lesbian, at CPAC 2009, just a month after I started my blog, A Conservative Lesbian. I know Stacy, Stacy is my friend and Stacy is NOT a white supremacist or racist in any way.

  7. ccoffer says:

    Once you understand that leftists are simply crappy people, everything they do makes sense. They have horrid ideas, and say and do evil things not because they are confused. That’s simply the kind of people they are.

  8. The Devolutionist says:

    Pay no attention to the League of the South behind the curtain!

  9. […] Let me say bluntly Robert Stacy McCain is worth 20 of you […]

  10. Roxeanne de Luca says:

    I think that the Left is just so used to having conservatives fall over themselves to prove their non-racist bona fides that they denigrate anyone as “racist” who doesn’t play along.

  11. Yeah, datechguy, those are rose colored glasses and you should take them off. These are crappy people. Disgusting, contemptible swine, actually. Not innately, any more than you or me, but they have chosen to be so.

    I’m not speaking of all lefty minded people, but the types that insultingly commented at Fark, Wonkette, etc.

    And yet, you probably wouldn’t realize it if you met them face to face. Because they don’t reveal it then. They hide their evil, as we all do.