I have no idea who put my comment on Fark…

Posted: March 7, 2011 in fun, internet/free speech, oddities
Tags: ,

…and as a person who doesn’t go to fark, never checks it out and doesn’t really read it it’s no big deal expect for it has produced a little less than the third of the hits that the instalance did for that post.

I took the liberty of checking the fark thread when I came home. The comments on the Fark thread are fascinating: The reactions thereof concerning me are very amusing and show a level of rational discourse that is seldom seen without a 15 second delay and a cable TV show.

It’s been suggested I should go over there and defend myself, but I don’t see why. These guys make my point about the left better than I could and adds to the point I was making on the Wonkette post.

It is exactly the reason why Andrew Breitbart retweets the most nonsensical and vulgar stuff that is said about him. It allows the “best of the left” to self identify so I’m all for getting out of the way and letting them do so.

But hey if you came to the blog from Fark, nice to have you, take a look around and feel free to come back if you want.

Update: I didn’t realize this is all part of the new tone!

Comments
  1. Wow. Just, wow. I clicked over. I need a shower now.

  2. Don says:

    haha! If you are taking flack you are over the target. Fark can be pretty funny if you don’t read the comments, and enlightening if you do. It’s surprising how many people there are who I would never agree with politically but wouldn’t mind swapping puns with.