Unreturned love, Islam or both?

Posted: February 24, 2011 in opinion/news
Tags: , , , ,

And you thought Jody Foster had a crush problem:

“I am falling in love with her… She is goregeous that I cann’t forget her just right away”

Apparently our arrested terrorist had a crush on an American girl and Eric Dondero has been doing some digging and asks if rejection drove him finally over the terror edge? PJ Tattler found his facebook page and has continued to dig. Stacy McCain being the expert in digging notes that the narrative on his blog/facebook don’t seem to fit details of the story:

The government’s accusation that Aldawsari turn to terrorism contrasts sharply with his earlier blog entries. As Preston notes at PJM, Aldawsari wrote:

This is an opportunity to be in the US to achieve my dream that I am working very hard and I am doing my best to catch it, that dream is mainly and simply to be an employee in google which is not impossible to achieve even if it is hard…

So he went from wanting to work for Google to wanting to kill President Bush? Or was his blog (part in English, part in Arabic) part of an elaborate ruse to hide his actual intent?

All of this is very early, but I suspect that the media being the media they will be steering more toward the love unrequited bit vs the Radical Islam angle. After all we know Islam is a religion of peace.

Comments are closed.