Films from Pam Geller’s Ground Zero Mosque Event

Posted: February 17, 2011 in internet/free speech, special events
Tags: , , , , , ,

Pam’s site has the most comprehensive coverage here and here and here and here but I took a few films myself:

City Counselor Daniel Halloran

Nelly Braginsky.

Sally Regenhard

I have some stills as well:

Ilario Pantano

Ilario Pantano didn’t speak long but her got a roaring reception

Eileen Walsh

Eileen Walsh lost a son

Nelly Braginskaya

I would have very much liked to have known Nelly Braginskaya before she lost her son, she struck me as a person who was full love life.

Sally Regenhard

Sally also lost a son.

Rosaleen Tallon flanked by Joyce Boland and Eileen Walsh

It always seem to be the women who persists when other falter

Rosaleen at the podium

Rosaleen spoke first and I think her presentation was the strongest

A side panel shot

Also speaking was Rosa Leonetti of Smart Girl Politics. I don’t have film or photos but she raised important points such as:
“The Ground Zero mosque is not a political football.”
“Two Imans were replaced but they persist and so will we”
She also noted that people of the left have no problem trying to trace tea party funding but they don’t try to find where the money for the ground zero mosque is coming from.

One of the things that really shocked me was the statement that city counselors apparently said they opposed the Mosque privately but couldn’t support the 9/11 families publicly. I asked about this during the Q & A:

This event was scheduled at the same time as a Ron Paul event directly across of it. I don’t think this was a coincidence. Pamela fearlessness in speaking openly about things that others would like to forget makes some uncomfortable (just as Reagan’s calling the soviets an evil empire annoyed many) as she reports Salon.com being salon painted things a tad differently. I think it is significant that Pam embedded Elliott’s film and linked to it yet Salon didn’t deem it worthwhile to link to the video of Pam’s event so readers could see for themselves.

For the life of me I can’t understand Mayor Bloomberg support for these guys. As a man as comfortable as he is I don’t see what there is to gain.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. Pam Geller is a national treasure I was proud to have her on my show and I’d be happy to have her back again. Like many others who have sounded warnings in times of crisis we ignore her at her peril, Luke 4:24 could be written about her.

Comments
  1. NadePaulKuciGravMcKi says:

    Pam Geller
    Gary Bauer
    John Hagee
    David Horowitz
    play dumb re 9/11
    no questions re 9/11

    What you have done will be the saving of Israel
    You’ll be remembered forever for this
    Not only that you’ve been paid for your efforts
    Pretty good wages for one little kiss