I guess I should feel lucky compared to the Lonely One

Posted: December 23, 2010 in economy
Tags: , ,

The Lonely Conservative reports that her property taxes are up.

It could be worse for me. The town of VanBuren’s taxes are going up a whopping 63.2% and Clay comes in second at 53.4%! But for some reason, I’m not any happier that Dewitt taxes are jumping 14.5%. We pay quite a bit as it is. How much more can they squeeze out of us?

Well I just got my property taxes for next month and they are up 10% so compared to the Lonely Conservative I guess I’m doing pretty good.

There isn’t much left to squeeze out of people here, I know that extra $50 a quarter is not very welcome to me, I can only imagine what other people with higher property valuations are doing.

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Michael Searles. Michael Searles said: I guess I should feel lucky compared to the Lonely One « Da … http://bit.ly/gihHaU […]

  2. Adrienne says:

    Ours went down. Yeah Idaho!!

  3. […] 2: Da TechGuy linked and is grateful that his property taxes are “only” going up […]