Togo Palazzi at Linguini’s

Posted: December 21, 2010 in DaTechGuy on DaRadio, Sports
Tags: , , , ,

After taping our Christmas show yesterday (yes it won’t be live but you won’t want to miss it) James and I stopped at Linguini’s and had the pleasure of being introduced to Togo Palazzi late of Holy Cross, The Boston Celtics and the NBA.

NBA star Togo Pallozi and Theology scholar James Marley at Linguini's

We spent a very pleasant hour in conversation over pizza and Italian. He kindly consented to talk on camera:

I didn’t want to make it long but I missed his comments on the current Celtics, he called Ray Allen a throwback to his era and had very high praise for Garnett and Paul Pierce. He is also a person devoted to God and a gentleman. It was a pleasure to meet him.

Update: My old College friend Steve catches me in a misspelling thanks muchly

Comments
  1. Steve Matson says:

    Isn’t the correct spelling of his name “Togo Palazzi”?