Barbara Espinosa on the interstate

Posted: December 15, 2010 in oddities, special events
Tags: , ,

Barbara Espinosa of American Freedom is apparently on a road trip near the Mexican border in the desert and send me a couple of audio messages that you might find interesting:

The first notes a number of homeless people on bikes, this is very odd since she is far away from any urban area

Audio 1 Barbara on the Road!

Excerpt:

I thought it was interesting to see homeless on bicycles on the interstate…I’m in the desert and there are not a lot of towns in between.

I wouldn’t have expected that either.

Message two comes from both sides of the border and there seems to be a whole lot of inspecting NOT going on:
Audio 2 Barbara at the Weigh Station

They are not inspecting them in any way nor are they inspecting cars and the corridor I’m driving through is a corridor for illegal immigration

It’s interesting to note that the lack of interest in inspections is on BOTH sides of the border.

She finally found a border patrol station in Texas they were using dogs rather than raw inspections
Audio 3 Barbara and the Border Patrol in Texas

The irony of this is I had my gun out on the seat in plain view and made no comment on it and just waved me on 14 miles from the Mexican border

Barbara was surprised by this but I think that’s not bad. Since she was obviously a citizen her 2nd amendment rights still apply.

More updates as her road trip continues.

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Peter Ingemi, Lisa Graas. Lisa Graas said: Barbara Espinosa on the interstate http://dlvr.it/BTcD9 via @DaTechGuyblog […]