Internet down hotspot round-up

Posted: November 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

My home internet and phone is down so I am writing some Random Thoughts to post:

Watching Morning Joe today several thoughts:

They are hitting Harry Reid for being a rambling fool yet where all Angle is an idiot all the time during the election. Angle was not the slickest candidate but she had never served in the Senate, Reid has been there for decades, what’s his excuse?

Joe is misrepresenting Palin on Reagan and Bush in his politico column. When it comes to Palin he is rapidly becoming Andrew Sullivan without the Gynecological obsession.

And let me remind Joe that if Sarah Palin and the Republicans follow his advice, Democrats hold congress.

One good point, I’m sure a lot of republicans hit her privately, that’s because they are acting as surrogates for candidates who can’t hit Palin directly.

In fairness I don’t have net so I haven’t read his piece but I’m basing this opinion on the Morning Joe report.

I still like Joe and would love to have him on the show if we get a 2nd hour.

That is becoming more likely, I have sold ¾ of the advertising space on the 1st hour at this point. If I Sell anything similar today to what I sold yesterday I will be out of time to sell for the year before the week is up.

What has surprised me has been the lack of enthusiasm among political groups on the ads. I really expected the advertising to sell BIG with various GOP and conservative groups looking to raise funds and recruit members so far not a one. I also expected more ads from blogs looking for hits. Hasn’t materialized.

Local business’ the people who work the hardest have done the trick for me. I owe you all a debt that I hope to repay by promoting your business’ like there is no tomorrow

When are the media going to start having the new republican women and black republicans in congress on a regular basis?

On the radio today at 96.9 Jim and Marjorie were playing out of context clips of Palin and asking the question: Palin vs Romney. That is a no Brainer:

Mitt Romney has one solid public position, that he should be president, and he will not take any risk that might mess with that. When the president’s numbers were in the 70’s he was invisible.

Sarah Palin has actual beliefs. She stood up for candidates and when Obama was in the 70’s she fought! A leader leads that’s Palin.

When the Smithsonian has an exhibit of the Mohamed cartoons then I’ll take them seriously again after this Jesus with ants stuff.

I’ll have more on the news of the day when I have regular net again.

Comments are closed.