Why YOU should advertise on DaTechGuy on DaRadio?

Posted: November 23, 2010 in DaTechGuy on DaRadio, economy
Tags: , ,

Ok you all know that the radio show is now how I make my living. I’ve got enough of a pad that I have till the Jan shows to get to the point where it supports me. I’ve gone door to door (with some success) I’ve e-mailed bloggers (with limited success) and I’ve called conservative groups (with no success). Let me make the argument directly why YOUR business and or group should be advertising on DaTechGuy on DaRadio:

#1. Reach:

WCRN is a 50,000 WATT AM radio station in the second largest city in New England. My show as an evening show broadcasts when other stations are powered down. During the day the station is heard in 7 states, at night that number nearly doubles and includes Canada. Why would you NOT want to run ads with that kind of reach?

#2 Bloggers

My guests for every show are bloggers, Large National Bloggers and smaller local bloggers. Each of these people have regular readers and twitter followers. Stacy McCain has just got his 5,000,000th hit. The Lonely Conservative is rated a top 100 conservative blogger, Sissy Willis (show 3) has almost 3000 twitter followers. If even one in ten of their readers, followers etc tune in that extends the audience tremendously, particularly when said blogger posts about coming on.

#3 Audience

WCRN has been building an evening of political talk with some success, we had 27 local, state and federal office seekers appear on our big Halloween show. Activists, Tea Party members, political junkies and conservatives have been attracted to the show.

#4 Timing

Hey who would want to buy ads on a new political show featuring Nationally known bloggers, whose audience is composed of people who follow politics that reaches all of NH during the 2011 primary season?

#5 Price:

I am buying the time on the show. So the ads are bought directly through me. So for as little as $20 for a single 15 sec ad or $198 for two 30 second ads per show for 4 weeks (8 ads) or $720 for 16 minutes of advertising over four shows.

If you are say Mitt Romney’s Free and strong America PAC. How much would you pay to get a regular 60 second commentary played for times a show for four weeks, giving you:

  • That reach
  • Those online blogger streamers
  • That audience
  • And all just in time to lay the groundwork in NH.

How much? You would sure pay more than $720 every four weeks! In fact you’d buy that time just to keep Huckpac, or SarahPac or Tim Pawlenty’s Freedom First Pac, or Newt Gingrich’s American Solutions Pac etc from getting those 50,000 watts for themselves. I mean that’s under $9400 for a year! Do ya think any of those Pacs can afford that? Cripes If I’m the dems I’d have a friendly business buy the time to keep them ALL off.

And on a smaller scale You are a conservative non-profit trying to gain membership or a smaller blogger trying to generate hits. $198 buys four 15 second ads on 4 shows or two 30 second ads on those same for shows!

Or say you are having a Conservative event like CPAC For $810 you would have Thirty Six 30 second ads promoting CPAC every week in Dec and Jan beamed with 50,000 Watts all over New England and beyond!

This is only the second week of the show.  The time to get in the door is NOW before the room gets full.

If you want me to contact you with more information ad a comment with contact info, I’ll grab the info (without putting the comment online) and contact you directly.

Comments are closed.