This is what friendship is

Posted: November 5, 2010 in personal
Tags:

I’ve hit liberals hard here and I will continue to do so because our philosophies are diametrically opposed in terms of what the country should be doing. I’ve always said however that I’d rather have a good neighbor that I disagree with then an ass who votes with me.

Got an email from a rather UBER Liberal friend who hearing of my job predicament let me know about a local position in his area, not the normal fit but something to keep a few dollars coming in.

That is the greatness of America, to be able to fight like dogs in the political arena and still care enough to try to lend a hand.

If you have friends like that you have everything.

Comments
  1. Mary Rhoads says:

    You are so blessed! May God continue to bless you!

  2. Peg says:

    Great to hear this; hope it works out well!

    And – most seriously, some of my nearest and dearest friends are quite liberal. They are wonderful people. We simply view the path to a better nation differently.

    If we reject everyone who doesn’t see the world exactly as we do – well; our world will be quite small – and lonely.