Back from Jury duty and the Unemployment office

Posted: November 4, 2010 in employment, personal
Tags:

Spent the morning at the courthouse where I just missed being on an assault trial, from there I went to the unemployment office where I was told this was the last week of my benefits and that I was also overpaid by over $500 dollars that they want back, however they can’t give me any details other than that and my various attempts to find out details have had a circular result.

As I had no access to the internet I spent my time writing a 2800 word magnum opus concerning the election that you will find either brilliant or extremely boring. I hope to have it up first thing in the morning or last thing tonight.

meanwhile I have to find a couple of grand to trim the monthly family budget however on the bright side if I have luck selling the ads for the Radio Show (and an announcement will be up as a post today or tomorrow) then that amount to be trimmed will be cut considerably.

Meanwhile tonight I will be at the Twin City Tea Party victory party and will try to do some live blogging from there.

Comments
  1. Peg says:

    I hope that with a new change in our government, we’ll see some movement for the better in our economy – and superior chances for work for you, Peter!

    And – for me, too!! :)