A long night for DaTechGuy

Posted: November 3, 2010 in elections, opinion/news, politics
Tags: , ,

If I had to pick the biggest surprise of the night it was the defeat of Mary Z for Auditor, there is absolutely no comparison between the two candidates. Apparently the unions pulled the straight party line and their ground game was ASTOUNDING!

It was a very long night, had to travel to Springfield and stayed till after 11. The wifi at the big E was $12 a night so I ended up having to go to the parking lot every hour or so to get updates. In addition in Springfield the TV was on channel 22 which gave no info on congressional races beyond ma-1 and ma-2. Some construction turned me around and I didn’t pull into the driveway until after 2 a.m.

I then composed my very long post that you saw and crashed on the couch around 4 a.m. totally sleeping through my kid getting up for school and DaWife taking him. Woke up at 9:15 which really stunk since I had a 9 a.m. appointment.

Tomorrow I have jury duty so blogging will be VERY light but for today I’m going to get some rest and let it sink in.

So all those on the left who want to do a victory lap, Hey you won, feel free to take that lap. Enjoy it while you can, as the state slowly becomes Greece.

With any luck the republicans in congress can do enough to save the national economy that it will lift our boat.

Comments are closed.