The bomb business highlights one area…

Posted: November 1, 2010 in opinion/news, war
Tags: ,

…that I have to tip my hat to the administration on.

One of my biggest worries with this administration was how they would handle the war on terror. In terms of diplomacy they have been so so at best, but in terms of:

1. Fighting the wars

2. Stopping attacks from hitting the US.

This is job 1. The economy is important but the first job of an administration is to protect the country from direct attack and to win existing wars.

I have no idea how hands on this administration is or if they are just letting existing governmental organizations function as they had been working in the past, I don’t care how much if any politics are involved, it doesn’t matter, on this issue I’m a bottom line kinda guy.

As long as they win the wars and keep the country from being attacked then the Obama Administration is succeeding in job one. And that will make a big difference in my final ranking of the presidency when it ends in either 2 or 6 years.

Comments are closed.