McCain’s office couch 1:46 a.m.

Posted: October 19, 2010 in oddities, special events
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve delivered Stacy McCain to his home at about 1:30 A.M. about 3 hours after he hoped to be there but we got great material from pa-10 and local party guys kept showing up to meet us so how could we leave?

My basic plan is to get up around 7, blog a tiny bit and then hit va-11, then a Heritage blog event , lunch with a pal then start back north with an idea of getting home by midnight or to divide the trip maybe hit another house race and find a hotel, motel, k of C or a friendly blogger to crash with in Maybe Conn or NY.

All that will be determined by when I wake up ready to roll so I’ll read you all later

Comments
  1. […] after a nine-day campaign swing to Massachusetts, New York and Pennsylvania, which ended with a 46-hour road trip with Pete Da Tech Guy. He rented a car for the trip. Given my hillbilly/NASCAR hereditary prowess at high-speed driving, […]