I should have done this before the first roadtrip…

Posted: October 17, 2010 in blogger for hire, personal
Tags: , , ,

…but I’d like to thank everyone who has hit the tip jar this weekend, that managed to pay for the rental and Stacy has been hitting the Gas so that has covered the trip.

Not to mention a huge thank you to the Lonely conservative and her husband who are slightly less lonely since they are allowing Stacy and I not only Crash but allowing us to snarf their internet to allow us to post.

Finally as I was writing this post I found out that my wife’s Aunt Shirley just died today. She single-handedly saved out honeymoon when Citi Travel didn’t take care of our booking. She and Uncle Bob gave us the use of their guest house and their spare car and the money we saved became the down payment for our house.

We can never repay her for that kindness and we will never forget.

Comments
  1. […] the NYS Thruway to the lovely village of Clyde, NY in Monroe County. I met up with Stacy McCain and Pete Da TechGuy to cover Ann Marie Buerkle’s meet and greet. Da […]

  2. So sorry to hear about your aunt.

  3. bobbelvedere says:

    Please except our condolences to you and your family, Pete.