Bill Gunn goes to Town hall, John Olver goes to new ad

Posted: October 14, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

Gone is the very cute I’ve been everywhere man, on MSNBC we see a more conventional commercial touting service.

Oh and he is upping his signs I saw three on the way to taking my son to school. I’m sure he would have been happier if one was on a lawn instead of in a wooded area. The 2/3 of the Bill Gunn signs I saw on the same trip were in front of houses or businesses and not hidden.

BTW Bill will be at the Leominster public Library for a town hall. if you are in ma-1 you need to be there.

Comments
  1. dahospitalityguy says:

    I don’t know what you are talking about. Most if not all of the Bill Gunn signs are along the roads lacking the green grass of a residential front yard. I would hardly state they were in front of people’s houses.

    I’ve only seen 2 signs that anyone would clearly define as being in someone’s front yard. The first is yours and the second is way up on Oak Hill Road the last house, the really really nice one.

    The Gunn signs are out yes, as I saw when I drove around 17-10 in favor of Gunn, but they are just placed along the sides of the road. The Olver ones, though limited, were all clearly placed at a residence by the property owner.

  2. I agree with your statement pertaining to that street. That was one of the final streets I drove last week while I was counting signs. Up until that point, the signs around town were 10-9 in favor of Gunn. After driving that road Gunn increased the lead to 17-10.

    When I finally saw the one Olver sign near the end of the road I sarcastically cheered.