I remember Liz Carter in Ga-4

Posted: October 10, 2010 in elections, politics, tea parties
Tags: , , , , ,

A friend sent me a link to this appearance of Liz Carter in Ga-4 yesterday:

The story about liberals thinking the “tea party is evil” thing is almost a far left mantra. I encountered that briefly while in her district and once in a while you will see what she describes break out as real in your face anger.

I am surprised as the Johnson quote, when time permits I’ll have to follow-up on that with her and him.

Comments
  1. Joanie says:

    Thanks for the link. Yeah, you can hear me and the rest of the crowd gasp when she quotes what Hank said about not owing his constituents anything. It really wouldn’t surprise me though. I don’ think there’s been any polling done in GA4 but if the Dems stay home on election day, Liz could win this.

    I also think Dem Jim Marshall in GA8 will be history, too. And there’s a good chance we can take GA12 (Barrow) and GA2 (Bishop). I’d even go so far as to say that depending on voter turnout, David Scott in GA13 may be in trouble against Mike Crane, who I’ve been phone banking for and who has an army of volunteers on the ground. That one would be a genuine shocker but I see the energy on the ground here. I don;t think David Scott has really even been doing much campaigning at all. Ya’ never know!

  2. Joanie says:

    Btw, if all of my above scenarios actually DO play out, that would leave John Lewis (D-GA3) as the ONLY Democrat Congressman left in Georgia. Hey, a girl can dream, right?

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by JstJoan, Peter Ingemi. Peter Ingemi said: @JstJoan I remember Liz Carter in Ga-4: Just blogged it, thanks! http://wp.me/pnQZ0-5oY […]