Maybe it’s just me but it doesn’t take the brightest blub in the house…

Posted: October 5, 2010 in elections, politics
Tags: ,

…to figure out that Sarah Palin might be running for president in 2012.

Yeah it’s not official until it’s announced. Neither is Mitt Romney’s (nobody is calling him coy).

I’ve read the post in question and I’ve read the e-mail and everybody is making a whole not of fuss about something that looks like a whole lot of nothing to me.

Yeah someone leaked an e-mail, yeah supporters of her rivals for the nomination might be trying to hurt Palin’s chances and yeah if I’m Todd Palin I’m pissed off at his friend who dissed his wife.

But this is no more of a bombshell than the idea that you might not want to sit next to my brother after he has a large Mexican meal.

The fact that this is the top story on Memeorandum does say this: If Sarah Palin announces for the republican nomination she is the defacto front-runner. Democrats ought to be damn scared but some republican establishment types are more scared.

Why? Because she means it!

Update: Sissy Willis opines on the matter

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Peter Ingemi, Sarah Storm Report. Sarah Storm Report said: BLOG: #tcot #nra Maybe it’s just me but it doesn’t take the brightest blub… http://dlvr.it/6Zb5K #teaparty #tlot #rs #palin12 #spwbt #sgp […]