A night a Linguini’s

Posted: September 19, 2010 in personal
Tags: , ,

I’m mentioned Linguine’s several times in the past describing the food as one of my great pleasures, but I’ve never actually been here with my camera in hand.

The reviews are very positive


Last night however the family had already had supper by the time I was done with my stint on WCRN AM 830 Conservatively Speaking. So I decided Camera and fedora’s in hand to take the 15 minute drive down I290 east to get myself to Linguine’s for a great Italian meal.

My meal about to hit the stove

As usual the place was hopping but even more so as a party of 30 in the back room made a busy night even tougher, even so the three people waiting tables and the one person busing kept up with the crowd delivering first rate Italian food to the delight of the customers present.

The Meatballs are the size of Cuba

I had just missed my old friend the owner Butch but his daughter as usual kept the ship upright going from table to table making sure all was done right and correct. The sneakers she wears to work confirms that if you work at Linguine’s you don’t’ have to be a member of any health club.

They are famous for their fish dishes like Lobster Ravioli

My favorite Chicken Pizziolala is now officially on the menu the delight of the general public.

Dinner is served

The rolls are backed fresh right on the premises and the food is cooked right in the front for everyone to see.

Just out of the oven!

Now as you might guess I’m a bit biased about the place but a gentleman with a party of 10 came in just as I was nearing the end of my meal and he was kind enough to give me a few minutes of his time.

So if you are anywhere near route 20 in Marlborough do your taste buds a favor and stop down to Linguine’s and tell them Peter with the Fedora sent you!

Route 20 Marlborough

Comments are closed.