Archive for September 10, 2010

The first of our new entries to the field guide is Allie Duzett who is now blogging at Accuracy in Media.

I shot this interview just before the meet and greet with congressional staffers on Thursday, I was shocked with she gave me an autographed copy of her new book How to Save America. I’m about a third of the way through it, so far it looks like an excellent read (I’ll write a proper Amazon review when I’ve finished it).

Here is the line up:

Erick Erickson of RedState, and Jim Geraghty are the away team, Alan Rosenblatt & Adam Green for the home team.

Although this is a freedom works event and the blogcon guys are here this is the Newseum you can’t get more home field for the left than a place that pays homage to the MSM.

For far it is a panel of consensus, but they are arguing about the relevance of twitter a tad.

…Adam Green claims the right was for the public option, Can I have a double of what he is drinking?

…so lets give them a cheer for this:

Yesterday, President Obama spoke with Staff Sergeant Salvatore Giunta to inform him that he will be awarded the Medal of Honor for acts of gallantry at the risk of his life that went above and beyond the call of duty. Sergeant Giunta will be the first living service member to be awarded the Medal of Honor for service in Iraq or Afghanistan. The President thanked Sergeant Giunta for his service and extraordinary bravery in battle.

For years soldiers have talked to me about how odd that it was that the norm was becoming you had to die to be considered for the Medal, a living recipient is incredibly important.

I don’t understand why the Bush administration didn’t do this.

memorandum thread here

is that I have so much material coming in and no ability to get it all out in a timely fashion. I’m uploading, while writing while paying attention to presentation x y or z while doing everything else.

It is very frantic and there will be a backlog of stuff (particularly video) that will be going up over several days.

And this isn’t even counting the 9/12 stuff