Maybe my “Am I worth half as much as Andrew Sullivan” fundraiser…

Posted: June 19, 2010 in opinion/news
Tags: , , , , ,

…hasn’t proved all that successful suggesting (so far) that I’m not worth even 1% of the old Andrew Sullivan. (feel free to prove that wrong by hitting DaTipJar.)

Only you can set the relative value

However from this post at Glenn’s it seems clear that Andrew Sullivan isn’t worth half as much as the old Andrew Sullivan either.

By “soon realizes,” Andrew means I linked to Baker in the same post — not even in an update. But Baker doesn’t actually say there’s no US kill switch. Baker thinks a US kill switch is a good idea, in response to threats from other countries.

My favorite part (and likely Peg, and Stacy’s, and Pam Geller’s…) is this finish:

As for the large numbers of readers who always email that I shouldn’t respond to Andrew’s trolling, well, I usually don’t. But every once in a while it’s worth noting just how sadly he’s declined. And, as is done with regard to a certain other attention-seeking blogger he’s coming to resemble

He must be talking about a certain little green blogger that Glenn hasn’t instalanched in a very long time. Perhaps this comment I wrote about Johnson applies to Sullivan too:

Also consider that an instalanche means other blogs will pick up your posts in reference. Imaginable the cumulative effect of this happening every two weeks for 8 years. It is mind boggling!…

…and then it suddenly stops!

On a more serious note, I think Sullivan has decided that he has grown a bit more MSNBCish and is writing to his Chris Matthews show niche market audience. In terms of a job, it makes sense and will keep his bills paid. As a person who is beginning to struggle to pay his, may I never reach that point.

Comments
  1. […] DaTechguy's Blog A CATHOLIC desktop support guy's blog. “Have Fedora will Travel!” « Maybe my “Am I worth half as much as Andrew Sullivan” fundraiser… […]