I Stand with Little Miss Attila

Posted: June 1, 2010 in catholic, internet/free speech
Tags: , , , , , ,

One of the things that I’ve criticized radical Islam for is their inability to take critique without threats.

Miss Attila in her youth was once a member of what appears to be a cult.

I don’t claim to be an expert on these guys, but I have enough common sense to know that if a church is harassing an individual who has left it 25 years ago then this Gospel passage doesn’t apply to them:

And so I say to you, you are Peter, and upon this rock I will build my church, and the gates of the netherworld shall not prevail against it. Matt 16:18

Forget the gates of hell, A church that can’t abide a single Catholic blogger’s critique is no true church. If they had faith or truth they would not need to sic lawyers on a blogger in a cute hat, as Stacy McCain puts it:

Why did Hymers III have his attorney contact LMA to tell her that she has been reported to the FBI? It’s intimidation, pure and simple. They want her to shut up.

Trying to silence critics — isn’t that what cults do?

Read the entire correspondence for yourself and make up your own mind.

For myself: I won’t claim to be even remotely unbiased here. Joy McCain is my friend and I pray for her and her husband daily. Anyone who is threatens them is a foe of mine and I promise this, any future post on the Robert Leslie Hymers cult from her will generate a link and a post here. Generally groups like this can’t stand the light, so we will hit them with the light of the multiplier of linky love.

They do have one thing going for them, as a foe of mine, I am required to pray for them.

Comments
  1. […] III: The Italian Stallion weighs in! Da TechGuy supports me against the Hymerses. Though Bob and Leslie should be most concerned about […]

  2. […] DaTechguy of the Archdiocese of the Rightosphere has issued a statement from the Cardinal’s Residence near the cannoli bar.  A highlight: Joy McCain is my friend […]

  3. […] Thirdly, if your aim was to quiet the whole thing down, well, you might  be inclined to re-think that little strategy now. Maybe just a bit. […]