Archive for February 11, 2010

But the local news is reporting the Patrick Kennedy will NOT be running for re-election.

Talk about ending a day on a positive note.

There is a new link on the Washington post.

YOWSA!

Bishop tobin 1 Kennedy Clan and friends 0

Update: Dan Riehl beat me by 9 minutes! but in fairness I was filling out the FAFSA for my oldest.

Dan Collins edged me too. And believe it or not I just found the nice note he left for me and Stacy today!

Update 2: Memeorandum has finally caught up.

Now a film from Wednesday

Update: Sorry Iris don’t know how that video got mixed up.

who is the speaker in the picture at the link?

There are protests in the streets, police are clashing with protesters and Mahmoud Ahmadinejad’s “Nuclear state” statement is as far as I’m concerned hot air.

The Guardian is liveblogging protest from Iran but nothing that is happening today changes the same equations that were on the table yesterday the day before or last month.

If protest doesn’t stop the government either Israel or ourselves will have to, otherwise the equations of the middle east are changed forever.

And yes this stinks but stinks or no that is where we are.