My e-mail to Vietnam Vets against the War

Posted: August 24, 2009 in Blame Bush, opinion/news
Tags: , , ,

I mentioned this in passing but thought i’d put the full letter out there for you to see:

From: Da-Tech-Guy [mailto:datechguy@comcast.net]
Sent: Monday, August 24, 2009 9:30 AM
To: ‘yb.knot2b@gmail.com’; ‘vvaw@vvaw.org’; ‘auspex4@gmail.com’; ‘Pzastro@aol.com’; ‘zhuxiu@earthlink.net’; ‘dave_curry@mmsl.edu’; ‘mw770@cinci.rr.com’; ‘john@zutz.org’; ‘kettdp@sbcglobal.net’; ‘kurt.hilgendorf@comcast.net’; ‘Hf52@aol.com’; ‘hylandbm@mymdu.com’; ‘nailbny@ix.netcom.com’; ‘mysol1@yahoo.com’; ‘jmachota@shout.net’
Subject: Current activities of Vietnam Vets Against the War

Hello:

I was writing a blog post concerning attitudes about Iraq and Afghanistan since the election. To this end I checked out your web site and noted that it had been over a year (June 2008) since you had a press release.

Considering the attention or lack thereof by the media over Cindy Sheehan’s activates on Martha’s Vineyard I was curious what you guys thought so I have the following questions:

Do you still oppose the wars in Afghanistan and Iraq? If not why not?

Presuming you still oppose one or both wars what public events have you had over the last 6 months to publicize this opposition?

If the number of activities is significantly smaller then during previous years why is that?

Why have you had no press releases over the last year?

Does VVAW have a position concerning Ms. Sheehan’s current activities?

Does VVAW agree with Charlie Gibson who when asked about Ms. Sheehan’s current activates said “Enough Already”

Any information on these questions would be most appreciated.

Thanks

Datechguy
Datechguy.wordpress.com

P.S. a FYI when I clicked on Robert Gronko on the e-mail list my anti-virus went nuts so he might want to check his yahoo account and run a good anti-virus.

All of those e-mail addresses are publicly listed on the VVAW site. I’m figuring it will be at least 24 hours before I hear anything and I have important personal business tomorrow so unless I happen to catch something today I likely won’t have a full follow up post on it till Wednesday.

Comments are closed.