Archive for August 5, 2009

You know that in a district where there hasn’t been a republican congressman since 1890 and is 64% black it might be politically necessary for a newly elected republican to support the president on some key issues. Even if Abortion is paid for in it..

But Don Surber reports that when congressman Anh Cao says he is a Catholic, unlike say a John Kerry or a Nancy Pelosi he means it:

“Being a Jesuit, I very much adhere to the notion of social justice, ” Cao said. “I do fully understand the need of providing everyone with access to health care, but to me personally, I cannot be privy to a law that will allow the potential of destroying thousands of innocent lives.

“I know that voting against the health care bill will probably be the death of my political career, ” Cao said, “but I have to live with myself, and I always reflect on the phrase of the New Testament, ‘How does it profit a man’s life to gain the world but to lose his soul.’ “

This is what a true Catholic Looks like.

Glenn Links to this reason story about how the White House want people to send in info on fishy statements on the healthcare bill.

I think considering how what Linda Douglas is saying directly contradicts what Barak Obama has already said that sounds fishy to me.

Looking at the story where we are told to believe Linda Douglas on what President Obama believes as opposed instead of believing Barak Obama.

One can’t see this nonsense without recalling the words of Stig O’ Tracy concerning the Piranha Brothers:

Presenter: Another man who had his head nailed to the floor was Stig O’ Tracy.

Interviewer: I’ve been told Dinsdale Piranha nailed your head to the floor.

Stig: No. Never. He was a smashing bloke. He used to buy his mother flowers and that. He was like a brother to me.

Interviewer: But the police have film of Dinsdale actually nailing your head to the floor.

Stig: (pause) Oh yeah, he did that.

The Video:

You know Its not the lie itself, its how blatant the lie is that really strikes me. It’s almost Soviet in its nature.

If this goes on much longer I’ll have to give in to the opinions of friends of mine.

Update: This sounds soviet like too:

Antigua’s highest mountain officially became “Mount Obama” on Tuesday as the small Caribbean nation celebrated the American president on his birthday and saluted him as a symbol of black achievement.

What a joke.

I just Saw Scarborough have Clare McCaskill on his show, he asked about health care, Barnicle asked a good question about end of life issues and both wished her mother a happy 91st birthday.

Not a question about the protesters they are getting at rallies etc, just a admonition for the protesters to “be respectful”.

It is for reasons like this that his book The Last Best Hope currently ranks #22,315 on amazon while Michelle’s Culture of Corruption ranks #3 & Mark Levin’s Liberty and Tyranny rank #18 respectively.