I owe an apology to Paul Johnson of George Washington is back

Posted: September 13, 2010 in internet/free speech, special events, tea parties
Tags: , , , , , ,

I interrupted his dinner at a Washington Restaurant two nights ago to interview him on camera about the tea party.

Paul Johnson at George Washington

Unfortunately something must have happened with my card since I can’t find any trace of it on my media, (although the photo I took is there). That is totally my bad.

His site has video of his appearances in costume but the most important thing on his site is the parable of the closed steakhouse:

ONCE UPON A TIME IN AMERICA A CHEF BUILT A FINE STEAKHOUSE. CUSTOMERS CAME FROM FAR AND NEAR FOR HIS SPECIAL NEW YORK STRIP WITH TWO SIDES FOR $12.95. ONE DAY A GOVERNMENT MAN CAME IN, FLASHED A BADGE, AND SAID, “THE NET COST OF THAT FOOD IN THAT PLATE IS ONLY $5.00 AND YOU CAN’T SELL IT FOR MORE THAN $6.25….

…the rest is on his site. His talk about ratios and expenses is business 101. Would that more people in the White House had his sense.

Comments are closed.