I didn’t gasp

Posted: July 6, 2010 in fun, opinion/news
Tags: , , ,

at the final shot of the two towers from this embed at Little Miss Attila’s site. I won’t give the other side the satisfaction, I’m just pissed they haven’t been rebuilt. As a computer guy I did get a real kick out of seeing the old punch cards. There was still a single card reader when I started at Raytheon in 1985.

Nor does the Anchoress links to Burke’s marvelous series (that deserves more attention) cause shock, as a regular reader and as a person who is into history I know the vast contributions that the Church has given civilization.

But this should be required watching for school students everywhere. You can find more here. I suspect it would get more respect from the tea parties than from elsewhere.

Now if they only would release Steve Allen’s Meeting of Minds….

Comments are closed.