The funny think about my pal Vinnie is he was a year behind me in school yet we became pretty close. Vinnie & Joe I normally see every other year but George who I was very close to in St. Anthony’s I hadn’t seen since 1978. Nor his parents and of course I never met his wife and kids.

We had some great political debates in the house as their opinions span the total width of political thought in the country.

I’ll wager if you aren’t familiar with this part of Ga-4’s demographics you expected that Vinnie would look something like Joe Pesci…WRONG!

Just as good every night his father George is up late while I’m posting and I’ve been getting some of his wisdom. He’s been a computer tech type since the 50’s and has forgotten more than I’ll ever learn about computers, but more importantly he knows about life and that is MUCH more interesting.

Of course not as interesting as the fine linkage that Robert Stacy and The Daily Gator have provided me, but the one thing I’m really lacking is the company of local bloggers. I’d like to do some kind of blogger get together before I scoot. Maybe Friday? Any ideas? I can add you to the Field guide if I meet you and we talk.

Update: Oh guys BTW about that “Yankee” stuff, don’t forget that like Scarlett Hazeltine where I come from everyone hates the Yankees.

Comments
  1. […] with the Crossroads News (The Rather extraordinary Jennifer Parker talks to me about the district) Voices of Ga-4 my pal Vinnie: (He looks nothing like Joe Pesci!) A Few Photos from tonight: Photos from the United PeachTree […]

  2. Since you brought up baseball stuff, since you left the Red Sox have put a little winning streak together. Not to mention that Dice-K was so happy that you were leaving he pitched a near no-hitter on Saturday.

    Why not stay a little longer in SC, or perhaps someone will pay to have to travel to another location.

    Stay away from Massachusetts! the Red Sox Nation needs your help!

  3. […] with this president, a vote for a more longterm exile comes from an unexpected source for a different reason: Since you brought up baseball stuff, since you left the Red Sox have put a little winning streak […]

  4. […] with the Crossroads News (The Rather extraordinary Jennifer Parker talks to me about the district) Voices of Ga-4 my pal Vinnie: (He looks nothing like Joe Pesci!) A Few Photos from tonight: Photos from the United PeachTree […]

  5. […] with the Crossroads News (The Rather extraordinary Jennifer Parker talks to me about the district) Voices of Ga-4 my pal Vinnie: (He looks nothing like Joe Pesci!) A Few Photos from tonight: Photos from the United PeachTree […]