This might sound a little sexist, but I’m going to say it anyway

Posted: May 17, 2010 by datechguy in oddities
Tags: , ,

We have a new miss USA.

I don’t know if she won due to affirmative action (wouldn’t surprise me).

I don’t know if Miss Oklahoma lost because she supported the Arizona law (wouldn’t surprise me).

I don’t know if she supports Hezbollah or not.

I wouldn’t have thought that a champion pole dancer would be in line to win miss USA (that did surprise me).

I do know this, when I saw that woman on TV this morning there was absolutely no question that in terms of just beauty, no offense to miss Oklahoma but there is absolutely no contest. This woman is simply stunning.

I know that beauty is a matter of taste so you might disagree, and it’s a fair argument that on other grounds she might not have deserved the crown, but when I looked at her my first reaction was simply: Wow!

I’m getting old and I’m very married but I’m not blind or dead.

Update: Guest blogging for Glenn Reynolds, Randy Balko reviews the evidence. That evidence is actually less impressive to me. All of the women involved are going to be shapely, but that is a twenty year face if I ever saw one.

I suspect if Miss Schlussel is correct than an old quote from the original Jon Sable comic might be in order, but we aren’t there yet.

Update 2: Miss USA photos available for further inspections. It’s like the blogs version of sweeps week.

Update 3: I was wondering when Stacy was going to join in sweeps week.

Comments
  1. roxeannedeluca says:

    Is it just me, or is Miss USA a tad on the “too skinny” side?

    Maybe I’m a jealous hater, or maybe a lot of men would look at Miss USA and want to treat her to a steak – and not just because she’s hot, but because she looks like she could use a few good meals.

  2. […] Kos, Cassy Fiano, Don Surber, Jules Crittenden, theblogprof, The Powers That Be, JammieWearingFool, DaTechguy’s Blog, Left Coast Rebel, Atlas Shrugs, DISSENTING JUSTICE, Right Now, Detroit Free Press, TPM LiveWire, […]

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Peter Ingemi. Peter Ingemi said: Is it my imagination or has Miss USA become sweeps week for the blogisphere http://wp.me/pnQZ0-3YC […]

  4. roxeannedeluca says:

    That she does. :) I’m also sure that you, as a rosary-toting Catholic man who loves his wife, looked at her face.