Did I hear Mika refer to radical Islam as a cult?

Posted: January 7, 2010 by datechguy in opinion/news, war
Tags: , , ,

Either that or suggest it is like a cult?

I have a pal, very Roman Catholic who has always considered Islam as a whole a Satanic cult. I don’t think I would go there myself, but I think cult is one of the best ways to describe Radical Islam.

If you think of it as a cult their beliefs, their methods and their violence make perfect sense, personally I think of it more as a Mafia family but either way it pressures even those outside of it to conform or suffer the consequences.

If we are going to actually win this war two things are necessary, the first is to separate Radical Islam from mainline Islam and the second is to call Radical Islam what it is:

A dangerous and murderous group that is totally incomparable with democratic and free society that has to be at best restrained and at worst destroyed.

The biggest danger of radical Islam is for it to become “mainstream” within Islam. If it does and/or becomes the most prominent sect of Islam then we will have an actual war against Islam to fight. Even a win would be disastrous as the slaughter would be horrible.

All our efforts should be to prevent the above from happening, because if we don’t then the cost for stopping it will increase dramatically.

Comments
  1. […] Did I hear Mika refer to radical Islam as a cult? « DaTechguy's Blog […]